Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

Three Spires Trust

The King's CE Academy joined Three Spires Trust on 1 April 2021. For further information on the Three Spires Trust Governance structure please use the following link: Governance - Three Spires Trust

Details of the shared local governing body between The King's and St Thomas' CE Primary Academy are listed below:

Local Governing Body details:

Category Name Term of office
Trust appointed Rev. Iain Baker Ex officio
Trust appointed Jason Gosling December 2027
Trust appointed Sara Bloomfield January 2028
Trust appointed Vacant -
Trust appointed Vacant -
Trust appointed Vacant -
Trust appointed David Shemilt (Chair) March 2026
Community Cressida Dickens March 2027
Parent Vacant -
Staff Catherine Pointon (Executive Principal) Ex officio
Staff Hollie Bolton June 2025
Clerk Sue Phillips -

The chair of governors can be contacted through the clerk of governors. 

The clerk to the local governing body can be contacted via email:

Resignations in the last 12 months:

Resigned in the last 12 months Appointment Date End Date
Louise Fry (Principal)   31st August 2023
Keith Salt November 2021 26th February 2024
Alison Hammami September 2022 31st August 2023